Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Mizzou Football Team Building


The Mizzou Football Team traveled to Camp Crowder to hang out and learn from the Missouri National Guard.

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

SEC Media Days: Behind Scenes with Coach Pinkel

SEC Media Days Mic'd Up

Franklin Selected to O'Brien Watch List

Mizzou senior quarterback one of 34 candidates named to watch list for nation’s best quarterback

FORT WORTH, Texas – Mizzou Football senior quarterback James Franklin (Corinth, Texas) was selected to the 2013 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award Watch List, it was announced by the award’s foundation on Wednesday.

Named to the list by the Davey O’Brien National Selection Committee, Franklin was one of 34 of the nation’s best college quarterbacks selected based on performance during the previous year and expectations for the 2013 college football season.

Franklin put on an attention-grabbing performance as a sophomore in 2011, recording a stout 3,846 yards of total offense and 36 total touchdowns. He enters his final season at Mizzou looking to bounce back from an injury-plagued junior campaign in 2012. The Tiger has passed for 4,533 yards in his career with 32 touchdown tosses, while scoring 17 times on the ground.

The Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award is presented annually to the nation’s best college quarterback and is the oldest and most prestigious national quarterback award. The Davey O’Brien Award honors candidates who exemplify Davey O’Brien’s enduring character while exhibiting teamwork, sportsmanship and leadership in both academics and athletics.

Sixteen semifinalists will be announced on Nov. 4, with the award’s foundation and selection committee naming three finalists on Nov. 25. The 2013 Davey O’Brien Award winner will be announced on The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on  Dec. 12 on ESPN. The 37th Annual Davey O’Brien Awards Dinner will be held Feb. 17, 2014 in Fort Worth, Texas.

For more information and the full watch list, visit

Mizzou fans are reminded that 2013 Mizzou Football season tickets are still available to the public at, by phone at (1-800-CAT-PAWS or 884-PAWS in mid-Missouri) or in person at the Mizzou Arena ticket office.

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

2013 SEC Media Day Photos


2013 SEC Media Day, a set on Flickr.

Coach Pinkel, James Franklin, L'Damian Washington, and Andrew Wilson met with more than 1,200 media members to kick off the 2013 Mizzou Football Season.

Mizzou Players at SEC Media Day

Dorial Green-Beckham Named to Biletnikoff Watch List

Mizzou sophomore one of 75 nationally selected to the watch list

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – Mizzou Football sophomore wide receiver Dorial Green-Beckham (Springfield, Mo.) has been selected to the 2013 Biletnikoff Award Preseason Watch List, the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation announced Tuesday. The award, which recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football, has had Tigers in close pursuit in seasons past. Former Mizzou players Chase Coffman and Jeremy Maclin were finalists in 2008.

Considered by many to be the nation’s No. 1 overall prospect in the 2012 class, Green-Beckham showed why with a team-best five receiving touchdowns as a freshman last season. The Tiger earned Honorable Mention Freshman All-America recognition from College Football News after totaling 395 receiving yards on 28 catches. Green-Beckham accumulated 21 of his 28 catches, 267 of his 395 yards and four of his five touchdowns in the final five games of the season.

Green-Beckham was one of 75 selections to the preseason watch list and was one of 16 sophomores announced as candidates.

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation will announce the 10 Biletnikoff Award semifinalists on Nov. 18, following the vote by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee. Three finalists will be selected, following another vote, on Nov. 25. The 2013 Biletnikoff Award winner will be named on Dec. 12 on The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on ESPN.

For complete details and news on the Biletnikoff Award candidates, please visit